Bits & Pieces

IMG_2339IMG_2364IMG_2341

After a relaxing weekend featuring volunteering at a Mother’s Day event at a local nursing home, an adorable baby shower and my very first Mother’s Day, it’s time to get back to work.  To help ease the Monday Blues, here are some bits and pieces from around the internet that made me smile…

Some of my favorite articles I read in honor of Mother’s Day: the birth of a motherour mothers as we never saw themall the reasons we as mamas rock and this one if you feel like crying.

I’ll be adding this entire list to my goodreads account.

Um, who wants to come over and drink these with me?

Anyone else struggle with lunch?  I need to work these quick, healthy lunches into my rotation.  Or this.

I finally got a copy of The Handmaid’s Tale from my library after becoming addicted to the new series on Hulu. So excited to start reading.

We’ve been talking about building a patio or deck in the backyard for months now and I think we’re finally going to pull the trigger.  I love this table and have been fantasizing about drinking wine outside under string lights after we put the baby to bed.

Hope everyone enjoys their week!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

