Lullabies

IMG_8109

Inspired by A Cup of Jo’s recent post, I decided to put together a playlist of songs to sing to Teddy, specifically more mainstream songs that aren’t typical lullabies.  These days, I’m obsessed with podcasts and always have one on in the background so music has kind of fallen to the wayside.  I definitely want Teddy to have an appreciation for music as he grows up and I don’t think our botched version of The Wheels on the Bus is really going to foster that.  This playlist is full of songs I’ve always loved, songs with sweet lyrics that will make me tear up if I attempt to sing them to him and others that are just pretty songs to sing little ones to sleep.  Now if only I could figure out a way to not be tone deaf…

  • When We Were Young – Lucy Schwartz
  • Comfort – Deb Talan
  • Wildflowers – Tom Petty
  • Jesus, etc. – Wilco
  • Wagon Wheel – Old Crow Medicine Show
  • Edelweiss – Laura Gibson
  • Song for the Asking – Simon & Garfunkel
  • Can’t Help Falling in Love – Ingrid Michaelson
  • Make You Feel My Love – Bob Dylan
  • Beautiful Boy – Ben Harper
  • Baby Beluga – Raffi
  • You Can Close Your Eyes – Brooke Fraser
  • World Spins Madly On – The Weepies
  • Gotta Have You – The Weepies
  • Dedicated to the One I Love – The Mamas & The Papas
  • I Will – The Beatles
  • Skinny Love – Bon Iver
  • I And Love And You – The Avett Brothers
  • Laundry Room – The Avett Brothers
  • Harvest Moon – Neil Young
  • Talking in Code – Margot & The Nuclear So and So’s
  • A Sea of Chanty Sorts – Margot & The Nuclear So and So’s
  • Skeleton Key – Margot & The Nuclear So and So’s
  • With Arms Outstretched – Rilo Kiley
  • Butterfly – Weezer
  • The Girl – City and Colour
  • Two Weeks – Grizzly Bear
  • I Found a Reason – Cat Power
  • You And Me – Penny & The Quarters
  • No One’s Gonna Love You – Band of Horses
  • Do You Realize?? – The Flaming Lips
  • Only You – Joshua Radin
  • You Are The Best Thing – Ray LaMontagne
  • Trouble – Ray LaMontagne
  • Hold You in My Arms – Ray LaMontagne
  • God Only Knows – The Beach Boys
  • Old Pine – Ben Howard

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

